Lap Leader Points
1 Jonathan Cornell - 25

Proud Sponsor of Warrior Fire Crew
Home   Schedule  Points   Results  Drivers   Photos   Rules
Feature Winner Board

Jonathan Cornell - 1

Rocket Passing Points
1 Dustin Adams - 10
2 Matt Close - 10
3 Broc Elliott - 10
4 Ricky Stangl - 8
5 Kevin Ulmer - 7

Click Here for Live Results from Quincy Raceway
Tweets by @wowsprints
31304 Highway 87 · California, MO 65018 
SALES: (573) 464-4677  
SERVICE: (573) 464-4668
1006 W Buchanan St
California MO

photo credit John Lee - HIGHFLY-NPHOTOS

Cornell Wires Warrior Opener at Lucas Oil Speedway

WHEATLAND, Mo. (May 2, 2015) Jonathan Cornell picked up right where he left off in 2014, leading every lap to win the 2015 season opener for the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region in the Open Wheel Showdown at the Lucas Oil Speedway.

Cornell’s 23rd career Warrior Region triumph, the VKCC No. 28 was chased to the line by Randy Martin with Odessa, Texas driver Josh Baughman grabbing third from ninth. Oklahoma’s Tyler Thomas was fourth with Austin Alumbaugh completing the top-five.

Jerrod Hull was sixth with Ricky Lee Stangl seventh from 16th. Dustin Adams charged from 18th to eighth with Matt Close ninth from 20th. Danny Thoman completed the top-ten.

The Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region competes again on Thursday, May 7 with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan. For continued updates on the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region, log onto

Race Results:

ASCS Warrior Region
Lucas Oil Speedway – Wheatland, Mo.
Saturday, May 2, 2015

Car Count: 23

Tiger Towing 
Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 28-Jonathan Cornell; 2. 72X-Josh Fisher; 3. 9M-Ryan Leavitt; 4. 2-Mickey Walker; 5. 4-Evan Martin; 6. 20K-Kevin Ulmer; 7. 3-Dustin Adams; 8. 51-Mitchell Moore

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 27-Danny Thoman; 2. 14-Randy Martin; 3. 86-Tyler Thomas; 4. 33-Austin Alumbaugh; 5. 93-Taylor Walton; 6. 8-Jeff Wingate; 7. 75E-Brock Elliott; DNS 34-Corey Nelson

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 75-Tyler Blank; 2. 12-Jerrod Hull; 3. 17-Josh Baughman; 4. 24C-Lanny Carpenter; 5. 38-Cody Baker; 6. 24S-Ricky Lee Stangl; 7. 5-Matt Close

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 28-Jonathan Cornell[1]; 2. 14-Randy Martin[4]; 3. 17-Josh Baughman[9]; 4. 86-Tyler Thomas[8]; 5. 33-Austin Alumbaugh[2]; 6. 12-Jerrod Hull[5]; 7. 24S-Ricky Lee Stangl[16]; 8. 3-Dustin Adams[18]; 9. 5-Matt Close[20]; 10. 27-Danny Thoman[6]; 11. 75-Tyler Blank[3]; 12. 20K-Kevin Ulmer[19]; 13. 93-Taylor Walton[12]; 14. 8-Jeff Wingate[17]; 15. 2-Mickey Walker[13]; 16. 4-Evan Martin[11]; 17. 38-Cody Baker[14]; 18. 24C-Lanny Carpenter[15]; 19. 72X-Josh Fisher[7]; 20. (DNF) 75E-Brock Elliott[21]; DNS 51-Mitchell Moore; DNS 9M-Ryan Leavitt; DNS 34-Corey Nelson
Jesse’s Night next for ASCS Warriors at Double X Speedway

TULSA, Okla. (May 18, 2015) Jesse Hockett had a habit of dropping to the tail of the A-Feature at the Double X Speedway in California, Mo. and racing to the front. It was part of what made Sunday’s so special at the quarter-mile oval.

Never settling for “just ok”, Jesse Hockett left a mark on the world of Sprint Car racing that will endure for generations. In honor of this spirit, the Tribute to Jesse will see who has what it takes to go “Hockett Style” through the field.

Posting to the Facebook page for the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region this past week, series director, Larry Hol, offered up the first $100 with a simple question, “Who is also willing to pay $100 to see a win from the rear of the field?”

As of Monday, May 18, 2015 the pot is at $1,700.

Jonathan Cornell leads the charge into this Sunday’s Tribute to Jesse after winning the Open Wheel Showdown at Lucas Oil Speedway on Saturday, May 2. Quick to Victory Lane the following night, Cornell topped action at the Double X Speedway on Sunday, May 3 in the track’s normal lineup of Sprint Car action.

Missouri racing veteran, Randy Martin, currently holds second with Josh Baughman, Tyler Thomas, and Austin Alumbaugh making up the top five.

The second round of competition on the 2015 season for the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region, Sunday, May 24 at the Double X Speedway will get underway at 7:30 P.M. (CT). More information on the Double X Speedway can be found at

Further updates on the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region can be found at